New
Find
Notify
Tools

Double edge razors
 Login/Join

Picture of Mark
posted
Does anyone else shave with a double edge razor? I've been shaving with them for about 8 years now. They require a bit more finesse and for gods sake don't try to shave in a hurry but with a bit of care you can really get an unbeatable shave, and a 10 pack of blades at walmart is only $1.50.

I also have a couple of straight razors that I'm comfortable using but to be honest they take a little too much effort and concentration to use on a daily basis.

Anyone else?

for every hour in front of the computer you should have 3 hours outside

Posts: 7757 | Location: Between 2 rivers, Middle USA | Registered: 19 August 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of foxfire
posted Hide Post
I like a straight razor shave and enjoy the time it takes. I consider it self pampering. I found a straight razor that uses disposable blades. No sharpening, keeps it simple. I learned how years ago and treat myself to a shave a couple of times a week. It's not esy to master but when you do it's worth the time it takes.

No good deed goes unpunished.

Posts: 359 | Location: Long Island, New York | Registered: 28 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of boondocker
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by foxfire:
I like a straight razor shave and enjoy the time it takes. I consider it self pampering. I found a straight razor that uses disposable blades. No sharpening, keeps it simple. I learned how years ago and treat myself to a shave a couple of times a week. It's not esy to master but when you do it's worth the time it takes.

Scares the hell outta me lol. My wife got me an electric razor last year that I hate but use to keep her quiet.

Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV)

“The heart of the wise inclines to the right,
but the heart of the fool to the left.”

When the SHTF he with the most lead will retain the most gold!

Posts: 647 | Location: Pa | Registered: 05 January 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us