New
Find
Notify
Tools

Old coffee
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Many decades ago I started prepping back then one was called a survivalist.

I had a rotational plan but with the best of plans some things got put of the back self.

When I moved I started to rotate things again.

Well I opened a can yes a real can not a plastic container of coffee.

It is some where around 40 years old.

When the can opener broke the seal one could hear the vacuum break.

I wouldn't say it tastes as good as some fresh coffee for sure.

But it is very drinkable.

But then I am not a coffee expert by any means.

I well use it up.

But that well take me awhile as I only drink two cups a day.

Posts: 19326 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
If you did not want to drink it you could put it to use as a good mushroom substrate. Oyster mushrooms grow well in a mixture of coffee grounds and cardboard.

~Ann

Posts: 19128 | Location: The LOST Nation | Registered: 27 March 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
It "should" be illegal to sell coffer in what "looks like a can, but is infact a fake can made of "Paper".

ALASKA is a "HARD COUNTRY for OLDMEN". (But if you live it wide'ass open, balls'to the wall, the pedal floored, full throttle, it is a delightful place, to finally just sit-back and savor those memories while sipping Tequila).

Posts: 309 | Location: Alaska | Registered: 23 March 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I know. I know. But it seems to be a sign of the times to make products cheaper + charge more. Also although that process has been going on for a while, check out my post in Misc. on Metal Shortages. There is a shortage all over our country. Hell, I'm the the mfg. business + I have not been able to get any for going on 2 months. Oh + BTW, those coffee grounds work great in my compost bin! tu2

Never mistake motion for action.