THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BIRD SHOOTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Bird Shooting    Guiding Bird Hunters in South Africa, I need some advice please

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Guiding Bird Hunters in South Africa, I need some advice please
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Hi Guys
I have been guiding foreign clients on and off for nearly 20 years and the time has come for me to start my bird shooting operation on a full time basis....I was in the retail industry and time was always scarce but now I am ready to guide clients on bird shoots exclusively.
I have numerous excellent spots to shoot Egyptian geese and Rock Pigeon/ dove over decoys .

What is the best way to market this service? What do clients expect on a particular type of shoot etc ? Do's and Dont's too , any and all advice will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Posts: 885 | Location: Eastern Cape, South Africa | Registered: 08 January 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I am a dedicated bird shooter. Been to South America over a dozen times (but a lot less some others on AR) and will go annually or more as long as my health holds up. Happy to share my good and bad experiences with you. If you are on WhatsApp PM me and we will schedule a time to visit.

"Never, ever, book a hunt with Jeri Booth or Detail Company Adventures"

Posts: 481 | Location: San Antonio, Texas | Registered: 09 November 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Many thanks . Will send PM

Posts: 885 | Location: Eastern Cape, South Africa | Registered: 08 January 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of DCS Member
posted Hide Post
I can’t say anything about birds in South Africa, but I work with a top lodge in Argentina. I can offer some advice.

I meant to be DSC Member...bad typing skills.

Marcus Cady

DRSS