THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

FU Putin. You can hit AR with all the denial of service attacks you want, like Ukraine we won't cower to you. Slava Ukraini.

Moderators: Walterhog
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

"You Can Always Just Change Jobs" Login/Join 
one of us
posted
quote:
ThedaCare requested Thursday that an Outagamie County judge temporarily block seven of its employees who had applied for and accepted jobs at Ascension from beginning work there on Monday until the health system could find replacements for them.

Not under contract, clearly "at will" employees...

quote:
Outagamie County Circuit Court Judge Mark McGinnis granted ThedaCare's request and held an initial hearing Friday morning. The case will get a longer hearing at 10 a.m. Monday.

Not being a lawyer I cannot imagine what the legal argument here is, or why any Judge would figure he had the authority to prevent anyone from quitting a job.

Link

"If you’re innocent why are you taking the Fifth Amendment?”- Donald Trump

Posts: 6821 | Location: Tennessee | Registered: 09 December 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ledvm
posted Hide Post
Jeff,
I have to commend you. You finnally made a good point! Well done. clap

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
J. Lane Easter, DVM
Hunter/Conservationist

DSC Life Member
NRA Life Member
APHA Honorary Member

A born Texan has instilled in his system a mind-set of no retreat or no surrender. I wish everyone the world over had the dominating spirit that motivates Texans. – Billy Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House

Posts: 31242 | Location: Gainesville, TX | Registered: 24 December 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of tomahawker
posted Hide Post
Is this really true? I’m hearing Johnny Paycheck!!

Posts: 3220 | Registered: 27 November 2014Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of jdollar
posted Hide Post
Can you spell “judicial overreach “, boys and girls?? 2020

Posts: 11015 | Location: Georgia | Registered: 28 October 2006Reply With Quote
one of us