Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Worst Drivers In The World Login/Join 
one of us
posted
I've been telling everyone I know for the last two years that I thought the worst drivers in the world live in North Texas. I got an in-your-face example Saturday afternoon. I'm driving on a residential street in Frisco, and this guy in a twelve year-old Lexus SUV is coming my way. There is a parked SUV in front of me. There is nothing impeding him. His lane is wide open. As I start to come around the parked car, the Lexus veers into my lane. I try to duck back in behind the SUV, the Lexus driver suddenly wakes-up and tries to steer back into his lane. He doesn't make it. He takes out my outside rearview mirror, slamming it into my side window, rakes along the side of my car, knocks my rear tire off, and bounces back into his own lane, air bags blown, and comes to a stop. I get out of my car, hand bleeding, and meet him about halfway between the cars. I've already called him every dirty word in the book. The first thing I ask him was, "what in the Hell were you doing in my lane". His answer, after apologizing, was, "my left shirt sleeve was unbuttoned, I was trying to button it, and didn't see you. He also had a Bluetooth device in his ear. My guess is that in addition to finishing getting dressed while he was driving, he was talking on the phone. He then apologized again for the "inconvenience". Both cars had to be towed.

I've driven in South America, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and Indonesia, and no one is as ignorant of driving laws, use of turn signals, knowledge of common driving courtesy, speed limits, or personal self-awareness than the a-holes in North Texas. They drive like they are in bumper-cars at a carnival, and expect the other drivers to take action when necessary to save them from themselves.