THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM MISCELLANEOUS FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Miscellaneous Topics    Thinking of moving to san antonio area

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Thinking of moving to san antonio area Login/Join 
One of Us
posted
My wife and I are thi king of moving to the san antonio area within the next 12-18 months. She is a nurse practitioner and is completing another Certificate which will add psychology to her long resume. I am a landscape architect. So I am sure neither would struggle to find work, I may look to do something else anyway.
We would want to be not in town. I am under the impressions that to shoot on your own land you need 10 acres.
Any suggestions of directions to look or small towns within an hour or so of downtown.
Or any general tips
Brent

Posts: 718 | Location: va | Registered: 30 January 2012Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Brent,

I think you want 30 acres to shoot on your own land, without having neighbors hearing it and giving you a hard time.

Posts: 1723 | Location: Maryland | Registered: 17 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I will follow this thread closely as one place I want move to is San Antonio.

Probably won’t happen but if things work out I may buy a house there.

Mike

Posts: 13145 | Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida | Registered: 22 July 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
I have 15 acres + shoot on my own land. Like anything else just use common sense + a good backstop. Outside of San Antonio I would recommend that you look at Greune or New Braunfels. They are close to S.A. but not that far from Austin. Lots of jobs in your fields in both cities. Much better weather there than where you are now. I lived for 4 years in Hampton so I know.

Never mistake motion for action.