THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM MISCELLANEOUS FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Miscellaneous Topics    Would you hire either one of these people?

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Would you hire either one of these people? Login/Join 
one of us
posted
https://www.yahoo.com/news/pil...oogle-171500033.html

A pilot and an architect. Both charge forward without a question. Lacking knowledge they make false assumptions. I was a hiring manager for ten years and fully expected candidates to ask clarifying questions. If they were at work would they design a building without knowing loads? Take off in an aircraft without knowing performance parameters and weight and balance? Makes you shudder to think one was flying your plane or designed the bridge you were driving over.

Posts: 3664 | Location: SC,USA | Registered: 07 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
You can't judge a book by its cover. In the late 60s, a friend of mine in Houston had a boyfriend that was a computer whiz that designed the war games for the pentagon. The only problem there was that he had long hair + a beard + they were NOT going to let some hippie into the pentagon. As Eillene told the story it took quite some time + influence to get him in to where he needed to be. Once there he had them set up + was on his way. My middle son has a video game development company + of course all of his employees are nerds. So is he even though I have been taking him hunting all his life + he is into physical fitness + looks like a viking. Appearances can be deceiving.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post