THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM TAXIDERMY FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Taxidermy    First Timer. Need Texas Taxidermist for African Animals.

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

First Timer. Need Texas Taxidermist for African Animals.
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Longbob
posted
I am going to RSA on September 19th. I need Taxidermist recommendations. Who in Texas do you recommend? Do I have them coordinate the shipping from RSA? Please help. I have no clue where to start.

Posts: 3512 | Location: Denton, TX | Registered: 01 June 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of bo-n-aro
posted Hide Post
Good luck on your safari! You WILL enjoy yourself. I just got back after a ten day bowhunt with three friends.
There are several great taxidermist close to you.
I am a full time engineer and a part time taxidermist. I will be doing all of the mounts from this last safari. Including mine, we took 20 nice trophies. I live in North Dallas.
I would be happy to talk to you about mounting your trophies and would be more than happy to give you some names of other taxidermist. I can share with you what I know about getting your trophies tanned and delived to the states.
Drop me an e-mail. dsherpy@hotmail.com

Posts: 594 | Location: Plano Texas | Registered: 15 July 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I use B&B Taxidermy in Houston. Mike Baird the owner and one of the taxidermists is really talented and honest. He has done a large number of African animals for me. The phone number is 281 469-2920.

Posts: 1845 | Location: Prairieville,Louisiana, USA | Registered: 09 October 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Long Bob

I would like to recomend a taxidermist not very far from you, probably 150 miles in Electra, Texas just west of Wichita Falls.