THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM MEDIUM BORE RIFLE FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Medium Bore Rifles    9x56 mannlicher schoenauer model 1905

Moderators: Paul H
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

9x56 mannlicher schoenauer model 1905
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I posted this under reloading but maybe I should have posted this here. I'm new at this! I am trying to get a safe starting load data for my 9x56 M.S. using 250 grain bullets and IMR 3031powder.Any help would be great. Thanks kenr

Posts: 25 | Location: eastern pa. | Registered: 03 February 2016Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I just PM'd you data from two different Handloader magazine articles. Hope it helps!

Matt
FISH!!

Heed the words of Winston Smith in Orwell's 1984:

"Every record has been destroyed or falsified, every book rewritten, every picture has been repainted, every statue and street building has been renamed, every date has been altered. And the process is continuing day by day and minute by minute. History has stopped. Nothing exists except an endless present in which the Party is always right."

Posts: 3285 | Location: Northern Colorado | Registered: 22 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Hawk bullets sells 200 and 250 grain bullets in .353", .354", and .356" diameter options, as well 200, 225, 250, 275, and 300 grain bullets in .358" diameter. You might want to slug your bore, to determine the best bullet option. I hear some folks shoot .358" bullets in these, but if proper bullets are available, why not use them? Good luck!

Matt
FISH!!