Find
Notify
Tools

Blow Guns
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Use Enough Gun
posted
I just watched the posted video on AR of a guy killing a black bear with a blow gun. Does anyone use one on a regular basis for anything?

one of us
posted Hide Post
When i was younger before I could use firearms on a regular basic.

I hunted squirrels and other small critters with them.

Once I graduated 22s and above I never looked back at them.

Posts: 19299 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
About 40 years ago when I worked for another shop (electrical, A.C. + S/M) I had a buddy that would come in early + make his "darts". He would use a length of 1/2" conduit as the pipe+ his darts were 16 penny nails ground to a point + made a cone from our free notepads, duct-taped to the nail shaft + fit the I.D. of the conduit. He got pretty good with it (on company time). He was a real sad sack but had such a good nature that you couldn't help but like him.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Norman Conquest, did you have enough air to blow a dart gun? I bet you did.

Posts: 3795 | Location: san angelo tx | Registered: 18 November 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Eeker Eeker

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Sure did + that was back when I was still smoking.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
When I was a young boy. Aluminum pipe and a mouth full of dried black eyed peas. I could machine gun my younger sisters as they ran away.
Fun as hell and almost worth the resulting beating!

Posts: 369 | Location: Atlanta.GA | Registered: 07 December 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of packrattusnongratus
posted Hide Post