THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Reloading    .375 Chatfield Taylor aka 375-338 aka 375 Taylor

Moderators: Mark
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

.375 Chatfield Taylor aka 375-338 aka 375 Taylor
 Login/Join

posted
Hi, I'm a newbie here. Just bought a rifle chambered in .375 Chatfield Taylor and looking for some load data. I've trawled through a heap of old threads on here, circa 2004, and pciked up some info, but just wondering if anyone is still shooting this, and what bullets are working well. Barnes TSX are great but here in Oz they are hellishly expensive...

one of us
Picture of Bill/Oregon
posted Hide Post
Can't help, but hope someone will step up. I had a .416 Taylor and wish I still did.
Welcome to AR!

There is hope, even when your brain tells you there isn’t.
– John Green, author

Posts: 16306 | Location: Sweetwater, TX | Registered: 03 June 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have a Norma 358/375 made in the early 1970's. It was the forerunner of what you have. The loads are interchangeable. The chronographed performance exceeds those of the 375 H&H.

Find the bullets that you wish to use and send me a private message requesting recommended load data. Also advise the type of action, barrel length, and what you plan to hunt with it. I hunted Australia about 8 times, including 3 asian buffalo culls.

Geoff

Shooter

Posts: 618 | Location: Mossyrock, WA | Registered: 25 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of dpcd
posted Hide Post