New
Find
Notify
Tools

castmaster molds
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
i have a castmaster on order. regular molds too hard on my hands. getting olds a bitch. they offer some molds made in house for this machine, and can customize the customers molds to fit. question is, has anyone actually used both, and if so will the retro fit work as well as the in house ones.

Posts: 1532 | Location: south of austin texas | Registered: 25 November 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Don't know, a friend has one and several
mold blocks at $100 each.

I didn't get a price but Tom at Accurate
molds makes them. Cast iron blocks.

I watched a video of two working. One by
hand, the other run auto with the kit.

Troy gets smooth sided molds as he only
PC's all his bullets now. He don't have a
.45 mold, I was thinking of getting one
for about 280gr with range scrap as that's
what I use.

Good luck with it, hope it turns out great
for you.

George

"Gun Control is NOT about Guns'
"It's about Control!!"
Join the NRA today!"

LM: NRA, DAV,

George L. Dwight

Posts: 5943 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: 31 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
if your running a master caster, it is super easy to adjust the rails for any mold you want to use.
I have lyman, rcbs, and miha molds all converted over.

if your using the 8 gang mold machine then you need 8 molds the same brand.

just as an FYI.
your not gonna find the master caster any easier on your hands than hand casting.

Posts: 4969 | Location: soda springs,id | Registered: 02 April 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Lamar:
if your running a master caster, it is super easy to adjust the rails for any mold you want to use.
I have lyman, rcbs, and miha molds all converted over.

if your using the 8 gang mold machine then you need 8 molds the same brand.

just as an FYI.
your not gonna find the master caster any easier on your hands than hand casting.