Tools

sedation rifles
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of ledvm
posted
I am a veterinarian.

Looking to buy a darting rifle.

I want it to be able to handle deer sized loads all the way up to elephant sized loads.

Anybody got any recommendations?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
J. Lane Easter, DVM

A born Texan has instilled in his system a mind-set of no retreat or no surrender. I wish everyone the world over had the dominating spirit that motivates Texans.– Billy Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House

No state commands such fierce pride and loyalty. Lesser mortals are pitied for their misfortune in not being born in Texas.— Queen Elizabeth II on her visit to Texas in May, 1991.

Posts: 36546 | Location: Gainesville, TX | Registered: 24 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have the pneudart cartridge fired model. It will shoot very accurate to 50 yards. I can also shoot a 3-4 cc dart.

Posts: 150 | Location: San Antonio, TX | Registered: 30 October 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ledvm
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by STGS:
I have the pneudart cartridge fired model. It will shoot very accurate to 50 yards. I can also shoot a 3-4 cc dart.

Who makes that rifle?

J. Lane Easter, DVM

A born Texan has instilled in his system a mind-set of no retreat or no surrender. I wish everyone the world over had the dominating spirit that motivates Texans.– Billy Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House

No state commands such fierce pride and loyalty. Lesser mortals are pitied for their misfortune in not being born in Texas.— Queen Elizabeth II on her visit to Texas in May, 1991.

Posts: 36546 | Location: Gainesville, TX | Registered: 24 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ledvm
posted Hide Post
quote:
pneudart

I looked up on internet and see that is the brand name...thank you!

J. Lane Easter, DVM

One of Us
Picture of Jim Brainard
posted Hide Post