THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM TROPHY ROOM FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Trophy Room Pictures    UPDATE WITH PHOTOS...Planning a trophy room...need all the advice I can get!

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

UPDATE WITH PHOTOS...Planning a trophy room...need all the advice I can get!
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
My wife and I are in the blessed situation where we are hoping to start building a new home (hopefully our "forever" home) within the next year or two. A trophy room is of particular importance to me but I have no personal experience with planning one (or a house for that matter).

I'm starting to spit-ball some ideas and develop a plan for what would be most effective. My wife's preference is that the room will be separate from the main living areas, so my tentative plan is to have the room extend from one end of the house (perhaps like a guest house type of concept). So far, I'm thinking of around 1000 square feet, 12 foot ceiling, and 3/4 inch plywood behind the sheet rock.

Any thoughts/ideas/advice would be very much appreciated! God willing, I have quite a bit of hunting ahead of me and my biggest fear with this project is looking back 10-20 years from now and going "Damn, I wish I would have thought of that when we were building this..."

"The true test of a man's character is what he does when no one is watching". - John Wooden

One of Us
Picture of DLS
posted Hide Post