New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mail order Moulds.
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Can any of the US members here recommend an online store that will sell and ship moulds to Australia. I have searched and cannot find many in the size I am after.

I am after a 158gr in .358, and a 170 - 190 grainer in .309. I would prefer something cheap like a lee mould and handles. I am new to casting and would like a few entry level moulds to get a feel for it. Do any stores sell online the full Lee mould catalog?

Doc1972.

Posts: 91 | Location: Brisbane, Australia. | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bad Ass Wallace
posted Hide Post

Posts: 1785 | Location: Kingaroy, Australia | Registered: 29 April 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Doc you could also contact Lee direct and order from them I think they allow that? Otherwise they also have a list of dealers online that may help. As BAW stated Midsouth is good Also Midway and Graf and Sons. all three links are at the Lee site http://www.leeprecision.com Jim

Posts: 5226 | Location: USA | Registered: 10 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
MidSouth is as good as any. Bad Ass says they will ship to Australia and he is our go-to man on matters Australian. Direct from Lee is way overpriced compared to MidSouth prices.

Doc, you might want to talk to us a bit about your needs and what you are shooting before you decide on moulds. If you want that .358 for a carbine, as I suspect you do, you should probably get a gas checked version. You might also do better with a .311 mould than a .309. Depends on what you are shooting.

Posts: 1570 | Location: Base of the Blue Ridge | Registered: 04 November 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post

Posts: 231 | Location: Republic of Texas | Registered: 19 June 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Mate,