THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Deleted as Readers Become Kangroo Court

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Deleted as Readers Become Kangroo Court
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Sarg
posted
This was a post to sample information on others interactions with Elephant charges but most posters weren't able to do that & turned it into a court case on the shooting & in this case it is very obvious to any one that was the thing to do !

Why any one would say different I can't imagine .

Posts: 461 | Location: New Zealand - Australia - South Africa | Registered: 14 October 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of BaxterB
posted Hide Post
I believe that’s Ivan Carter. Seems like a guy would avoid shooting at all costs if possible.

One of Us
Picture of Use Enough Gun
posted Hide Post
I'm no expert, but I'll share my opinion. That looks to be Ivan with his 600 Heym Nitro. With that said, in my opinion, it appears that he had no other choice. I've seen a number of other video ele bluff charges with Ivan in them where he was successful in waiving them off. Not this time, unfortunately, as that ele was hellbent on killing someone.

One of Us
Picture of Sarg
posted Hide Post
I see you changed your post Use Enough Gun ?

"Yes, that appears to be Ivan with his 600 Heym Nitro. In my opinion, it appears that he had no other choice. I've seen a number of other video ele bluff charges with Ivan in them where he was successful in waiving them off. Not this time, apparently, with the ele's head down and ears pinned back."

I was about to say that is why I asked the question as in the past people have said ears back, head down, trunk rolled (which I know is wrong have seen them charge & reaching with the trunk) I don't think it can be judged by these things & that is why I asked ?