New
Find
Notify
Tools

Malapati tusker / Nixon
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Without the lower jaw to do an accurate assessment of the Bulls age, but looking at his skull etc and weight length of ivory, we would put the bull at between 40-50 years of age.

Most people don't opt to shoot say a 50lber... It's all that around nowdays sadly.

Posts: 114 | Location: Africa | Registered: 29 July 2015Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I am no expert but I would think if it's 122 pounds it over 50.
Lesson I have learned is no more pic on internet
Even on a hunting site some want to condemn...
I think I will have the hunting company sign a pic waver from now on. Sad really sad

NRA LIFE MEMBER
DU DIAMOND SPONSOR IN PERPETUITY
DALLAS SAFARI CLUB LIFE MEMBER
SCI FOUNDATION MEMBER

Posts: 1366 | Location: SPARTANBURG SOUTH CAROLINA | Registered: 02 July 2008Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Has the pic on the OP of this thread been removed?

"...Them, they were Giants!"
J.A. Hunter describing the early explorers and settlers of East Africa

hunting is not about the killing but about the chase of the hunt.... Ortega Y Gasset

Posts: 3034 | Location: Tanzania - The Land of Plenty | Registered: 19 September 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jeff h:
I am no expert but I would think if it's 122 pounds it over 50.
Lesson I have learned is no more pic on internet
Even on a hunting site some want to condemn...
I think I will have the hunting company sign a pic waver from now on. Sad really sad