THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM MODERN MILITARY RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Modern Military Rifles    Palmetto State Armory has a huge lower sale for the 4th
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Palmetto State Armory has a huge lower sale for the 4th
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Big Wonderful Wyoming
posted
I bought a couple.

I have never built one from scratch before.

Really excited about it.

Bought 2 AR-15 and 2 AR-10.

Posts: 7763 | Location: Das heimat! | Registered: 10 October 2012Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bill/Oregon
posted Hide Post
Seth, good luck. If you get stuck, PM dpcd.
Cool

There is hope, even when your brain tells you there isn’t.
– John Green, author

Posts: 16306 | Location: Sweetwater, TX | Registered: 03 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of lee440
posted Hide Post
If you don't buy any other tool, buy the one for installing the detent pins, either that, or buy a bunch of spare pins and springs! It is only around $10 and removes a lot of frustration.

DRSS(We Band of Bubba's Div.)
N.R.A (Life)
T.S.R.A (Life)
D.S.C.

Posts: 2247 | Location: Houston, TX. | Registered: 18 May 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
They shipped quickly, and I have them and they are perfect. I had zero problems with Palmetto State Armory.

Posts: 7763 | Location: Das heimat! | Registered: 10 October 2012Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by lee440:
If you don't buy any other tool, buy the one for installing the detent pins, either that, or buy a bunch of spare pins and springs! It is only around $10 and removes a lot of frustration.

A roll pin punch set is a great help too

Posts: 19314 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bill/Oregon
posted Hide Post
Seth, we'll need build-along photos ...

hilbily