Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Tulsa gun show
 Login/Join

posted
I am planning on attending the Tulsa Gun Show this year. As a newbie I have a few questions: 1) If you live outside of the Tulsa area, can you pre-purchase your admission tickets online? 2) Do you need to bring extra gun cases to the show so if you purchase a gun, you have a case for it when you leave the show, or do you have to buy a case at the show? 3) Are the exhibitors grouped, exhibitors that primarily sell AR products in a certain area, and big bore rifle exhibitors in another, etc.?

Thanks for your responses, this newbie appreciates the advice.

One of Us
Picture of MJines
posted Hide Post
I can give you my perspective . . . based on one trip to the Tulsa show in November.

(1) Not that I am aware of. That said, purchasing tickets at the door was painless and the wait was non-existent.

(2) I would think you could bring cases, or buy cases, whatever is your pleasure.

(3) No, but it would be great if they were. Everything is the typical gun show jumble, knives next to vintage Winchesters, next to AR parts, next to pistol dealers, next to . . . you get the picture.

It is an incredible show. The size of the show is daunting. It takes every bit of a full day to walk it all.

Mike

Posts: 21092 | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of richj
posted Hide Post
If you have time a 2 hr side trip.

Roger Ak, AG Russell store (knives)

and Springdale, Ak, Daisy bb gun.

Posts: 6361 | Location: NY, NY | Registered: 28 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Not to butt in but I think rich meant Arkansas, should be AR for Arkansas, AK is Alaska.

Keep yer powder dry and yer knife sharp.

Posts: 580 | Location: Texas City, TX. USA. | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of richj
posted Hide Post
DOH.. you are correct. AR

one of us
Picture of prof242
posted Hide Post