Find
Notify
Tools

Mathews Z7
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted
A few months ago I stopped by the Bow shop to test a Monster and Reezen. Didnt care for the Monster, the Reezen was nice but not enough difference to trade my Drenalin. Stopped in yesterday for a few minutes and shot 2 arrows through the Z7. After the first draw and release I felt I could have happily traded my Drenalin and not looked back! After the holidays I plan to go back for more testing! Im a novice archer at best so it would be interesting what the experts on AR have to say about the Z7. Happy & safe holidays everyone!

Double Rifle Shooters Society

Posts: 1094 | Location: Yazoo City, Mississippi | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I didn't get the Z6, but I did just buy a Z7, it shoots very nice, a little top heavy in my opinion, but I think I will like this bow. It sure looked like it was fast too. I will chrony it soon. But it is sure a nice bow, but so is the Drenalin.

Posts: 157 | Location: Kenosha, WI | Registered: 25 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have a Monster ordered. The higher brace height makes it a lot nicer to shoot, and more accurate for most of us.

Rich

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mississippian
posted Hide Post
Correction! Z7! Stopped by the bow shop again to play with the Z7 and left with a Mission Menece for my wife. Did shoot the Z7 some more, I will own one soon!

Rich, did you get the Z7 or the Monster 7.0?

Double Rifle Shooters Society

Posts: 1094 | Location: Yazoo City, Mississippi | Registered: 25 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The Z7 is a smoother Reezen.....and maybe a touch slower...but not much. That's my take.

Gary
DRSS
NRA Lifer
SCI
DSC

Posts: 1970 | Location: NE Georgia, USA | Registered: 21 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Monster.

Rich