THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BOW HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Bowhunting    Recomend me a new bow for big game please

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Recomend me a new bow for big game please
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of juanpozzi
posted
I have been guiding bow hunters since 20 years ago but i ,bowhunted very few myself .My son is a guide and a bow hunter and both of us want to buy new bows ,im left handed and hes rigth handed ,we are big guys and our preys would be water buffalo ,russian boars capibara and red stag mostly .What bow do you recommend and what type of arrow and points .

www.huntinginargentina.com.ar FULL PROFESSIONAL MEMBER OF IPHA INTERNATIONAL PROFESSIONAL HUNTERS ASOCIATION .
DSC PROFESSIONAL MEMBER
DRSS--SCI
NRA
IDPA
IPSC-FAT -argentine shooting federation cred number2-

Posts: 6362 | Location: Cordoba argentina | Registered: 26 July 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Juan, if you have an archery shop down there, it's best to visit there. The world bow archery offers many bow, arrow, release, broadhead, and other options, it can be very confusing at first. You should try a few bows to see what you like, what pull weight, axle to axle length, and draw length. They could get you set up right from the start with a balanced outfit.

Posts: 20083 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Gerhard.Delport
posted Hide Post
Look at the new Bowtech RPM 360.

Arrow weight around 465gr with a 125gr broad head for smaller game.

For water buffalo and arrow setup of around 750gr with a good quality cut on contact two blade broad head.

Gerhard
FFF Safaris
Capture Your African Moments
Hunting Outfitter (MP&LP)
Proffesional Hunter (MP&LP)
History guide
Wildlife Photographer
www.fffsafaris.co.za